Wednesday, December 26, 2012

Scott Silsbe's 2012 Ravers!

Favorite Releases From 2012

1.   Karl Hendricks Trio:  The Adult Section

2.   Mission of Burma:  Unsound

3.   The Kyle Sowashes:  Somebody

4.    The Wedding Present:  Valentina

5.   Ash Dinosaur:  Ash Dinosaur

6.   Lambchop:  Mr. M

7.   The Men:  Open Your Heart   

8.   Guided by Voices:  Class Clown Spots a UFO

9.   Bailterspace:  Strobosphere

10. The Walkmen:  Heaven

11. FOOD:  Four Pieces From Candyland

12. Terry Malts:  Killing Time

13. Meeting of Important People:  My Ears are Having a Heart Attack!

14. Sigur Ros:  Valtari

15. Satin Gum:  LP2

16. Diiv:  Oshin

17. The Mountain Goats: Transcendental Youth

18. The Corin Tucker Band: Kill My Blues

19. Pet Clinic:  The Dust That Made the Fire That Made the Light

20. Hospitality:  Hospitality

21. Japandroids:  Celebration Rock

22. Spiritualized:  Sweet Heart Sweet Light

23. Wild Nothing:  Nocturne

24. Mind Spiders:  Meltdown

25. Cloud Nothings:  Attack on Memory

26. Ty Segall: Twins

27. A.C. Newman: Shut Down the Streets

28. Bob Dylan:  Tempest

29. Godspeed: Allelujah! Don’t Bend! Ascend!

30. Tenacious D:  Rize of the Fenix

Scott Silsbe runs The New Yinzer and works for Caliban Bookshop.

No comments:

Post a Comment